The Shires of York

A Fantasy Series, in Six Parts by Joseph Murphy-James

One: The Age of Darkness

The Series ...

One: The Age of Darkness
Two: Turmoil
Three: First Republic
Four: War
Five: Curse
Six: The Last Guardian?

The Prequels ...

The Prequels

Want to buy?

Buy from Amazon
The Age of Darkness is the first book in the Shires of York Fantasy Series. The human population are ruled by Romans who are in a hurry to leave, so much so that they create a power vacuum that many rush to fill, including Cartimandua, Queen of the Brigantes. She will do anything to keep her position, even colluding with devils.
The Dämonen, creatures who desire to control the Shires of York, have been exiled by the Elven and their only way into the Shires, through the Veils of the Shires of York is blocked because they do not have at least three of the twelve Crystals that can open a Veil.
Tanwen, the Fire Manon, the name dragons give to their Queen, and her mate Padrig have the means of preventing the Dämonen from achieving their objectives. Will they succeed and be good guardians for the Crystals of the Veils?
Copyright © 2017, Wise Grey Owl Limited. All Worldwide Rights Reserved.
Please contact us via the Wise Grey Owl book promotion site (opens in a new window).